Jim Hogg County (Hebbronville)

                            San Antonio Real Estate Lawyer                         

Architect: Henry T. Phelps

Year Built: 1913

The 1913 Jim Hogg County Courthouse is the only courthouse the county has ever had. Designed by San Antonio architect Henry T. Phelps, it has been remodeled several times and it’s an icon in the Hebbronville, Texas skyline.

The Courthouse is somewhat simplistic for a Phelps design, and there is no landscaping on the courthouse grounds. Likewise, there is no Texas Historical Commission plaque.

Jim Hogg County was formed in 1913 from portions of Brooks and Duval counties. It was named after Jim Hogg, the 20th Governor of Texas, and the first governor born in the state of Texas.

San Antonio Real Estate Attorney San Antonio Real Estate Lawyer Attorney Trey Wilson Trey Wilson San Antonio Trey Wilson Lawyer Real Estate Attorney in San Antonio